When faced with my demons I clothe them and feed them…

Hugged in the Street

I eventually dragged myself out in the rain earlier this evening to buy cat food. I had my headphones blaring out Morrissey’s Greatest Hits and was subversively singing under my breath in Tesco’s that I ‘hold more grudges than lonely High Court Judges’. I got a few admiring looks from fellow revolutionaries lol!

Then I came out and had ‘I have forgiven Jesus’ on and  sang ‘do you hate me?’ to some passing guys…well to be honest I didn’t know they were there but one immediately, I mean instantaneously offered me a hug and then I hugged his friend too. We don’t hate you, we love you they said.

So doggone cute of them, I thought it was worth a mention. Today wasn’t really too bad – I was serenaded by a drunken Geordie I’ve got to know on the webcam chatroom I frequent. He sang Oasis’ ‘Stop Crying Your Heart Out’ and put my name in there, made up a few words as he went along. I guess I’m kind of a living legend on the chatroom, even if it’s mainly for flashing my boobs when I was manic lol.

Tee hee. I’m just Zoe from the block.

Leave a Reply

