When faced with my demons I clothe them and feed them…

Amina

http://www.nigeriamovienetwork.com/nollywood-trailer-amina-movie-video_08070969d.html

This was filmed in my local mental hospital, St Ann’s, where I myself was forcibly admitted as a patient thirty plus times. Small world, ain’t it?

Oddly, an old pal of mine who had some mental health issues referred to a community nurse he had to work with at one time as ‘part of the Nigerian mafia’. Now I live with a Ghaniaian guy who gives me more of an ‘insider’s view of Africa than I probably ever had before. Being African himself it is perfectly OK for him to openly acknowledge that such a thing as a ‘Nigerian mafia’ operating in our local area might actually exist. It’s funny as fuck to hear his stories sometimes.

Leave a Reply

